• JAAN CDC Building, Balkhu, Kathmandu, Nepal
  • +977-1-4285520
  • info@jaafsc.org

JAAFSC Executive Committee

Executive Committee consists of a Chairperson, a Secretary General and other office bearers of the Executive Committee (EC), from among the members of the aforesaid EC.  The position of the Chairperson is rotated among members in alphabetic order after every two years. The Chairperson of the EC is nominated representatives of their respective JICA Alumni Associations. The Secretary General is nominated representative of JICA Alumni Association of the Country where the Secretariat is located. The position of other office bearers and their election is done as per the decision of the EC. The structure, powers and functions of the EC shall be outlined in the Rules of Procedures of FORUM.

Executive Committee of JAAFSC for the period from January 2020 to December 2021 is as follows:

  1. Mr. Dawa Penjor, Bhutan – President
  2. Mr. Md. Ejar Uddin, Bangladesh - Sr. Vice-President
  3. Dr. O. P. Dewal, India - Vice-President
  4. Mr. Ziyad Hussain, Maldives – Vice-President
  5. Dr. Ram Chandra Bhusal, Nepal - Secretary General
  6. Dr. Syed Mahfuz Ahmad, Bangladesh – Member
  7. Mr. Md. Shamsul Haque, Bangladesh – Member
  8. Mr. Pema Gyelpo, Bhutan – Member
  9. Mr. Chhado Drukpa, Bhutan – Member
  10. Dr. Pradeep Gupta, India – Member
  11. Mr. M. A. Khan, India – Member
  12. Mr. Ahmed Athif, Maldives – Member
  13. Mr. Ali Mishal, Maldives – Member
  14. Mr. Kedar Paudel, Nepal – Member
  15. Ms. Shanti Laxmi Shakya, Nepal – Member
  16. Prof. AHMAD Ali Shah, Pakistan - Member
  17. Mr. Sajid, Noor Muhammad, Pakistan – Member
  18. Mr. Syed Muhammad Suleman, Pakistan – Member
  19. Mr. Chitral Jayawardane, Sri Lanka – Member
  20. Mr. P. I. Pathirathne, Sri Lanka – Member
  21. Mr. Sam Chandrasena, Sri Lanka – Member
  22. Dr. Md. Mozammel Haque Khan, Bangladesh – Advisor